#6 Beauty Heroes

FullSizeRender 6So, you know when you think about the things that you couldn’t live without – I mean beauty-wise, not things you couldn’t live without, like water or food or nutella – you know… the heroes of your beauty stash, the ones you reach for always and the ones that swoop in and save the day.  Well, when I think about a possible life without these  products I shudder for quite a while, longer than I’d like to.  Seriously.  My eyes cry and my palms sweat.  Do you know what I mean or am I being dramatic?  So it’s not just me then 😉

Well here are my beauty heroes.

FullSizeRender 9#1 Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Dark Circle Eye Roller.  I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve repurchased this. It doesn’t have a ton of coverage but it brightens the under eye area perfectly.  It’s light and refreshing with the cooling roll-on applicator and gives my under eye the ultimate pick-me-up.

Why I love it so:  It’s not drying. It’s hydrating and sinks into the skin, hydrating the area.  It doesn’t settle in any fine lines, doesn’t cake up and can be applied throughout the day without messing up your already applied make up.

#2 Covergirl Cheekers Blush – Classic Pink.  As you can see from the picture, it’s well loved! I’ve hit serious pan!  Something about this blush has me buying it over and over again.  I use this through every season.  It’s a staple.

Why I love it so:  I love that it’s a cool toned pink.  It is perfectly pigmented leaving my cheeks with a naturally flushed look but is also buildable for an evening vibe.

FullSizeRender 10

#3 Carmex Lip Balm.  I always have to have something on my lips otherwise they feel tight and dehydrated.  I currently have three pots of this stuff on the go; one at my desk, one in my handbag and one in my make up stash.  Just incase I need it I have it to hand.

Why I love it so:  It hydrates like no other.  Stays on my lips for ages giving them a nice healthy plump sheen.  Most other lip balms are waxy and matt, this is shiny and tingly.  It nourishes them and heals them if they are chapped, cracked or dry.

FullSizeRender 5

#4 Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer.  Without a doubt the best concealer I’ve used and I’ve done my fair share of trial and errors on the concealer front.

Why I love it so: Works amazingly under the eyes, no creasing, no drying, no caking and best of all no setting powder needed.  Great coverage and staying power, doesn’t slide around face or into fine lines.

FullSizeRender 4

#5 Tea Tree Oil.  This is a savior to me and if it’s not in my cabinet I do stress a wee bit.  It has so many uses.

Why I love it so: I mostly love using this on spots and pimples as it dries them out, shortening their life span. But it comes in handy for insect bites and stings, as an insect repellent, an antiseptic for cuts and scrapes, I’ve even diluted this with witch hazel and sprayed it on razor burn!  Genius stuff.

FullSizeRender 8

#6 Mascara Duo. Wet N Wild MegaLength Mascara & Clinique Lash Doubling Mascara: This is really two products but they are used as one.  About a couple of years ago I discovered that layering my mascaras would yield a far better result that just using one.  I choose two mascara’s, one for length and the other for volume and impact.  Recently this has been the tag team and they rock together.

Why I love them so:  They give me full thick lashes that curl and stay curled.  They don’t weigh my lashes down, don’t sting my eyes, don’t run or crumble and I love the brushes on each.  Easy to remove.

Tell me your beauty heroes won’t you.

Leave a Reply

