Skincare Wish List: 9 Things

1

It’s that time of year when I think my skincare might need an overhaul.  Summer has gone and winter skin starts to set in: dry patches, dehydrated, parched skin that needs a little extra love.  These are just 9 pieces that I’ve had my eye on for a while.

1 Tata Harper Hydrating Floral Essence 125ml $85. It’s supposed to boost the skins natural hydration due to its contents of hyaluronic acid and the weightless blend of natural humectants.  Nice.  Seems to me that it would pair perfectly with Pixi’s Glow Tonic.  Although due to it’s price, I will be limiting the squirts  per use!

2 Charlotte Tilbury Lip Magic Rejuvenating Smoothing Propolis Balm 5ml $35. Sometimes we overlook our lips, well at least I do.  As we age things happen to them.  Nowadays lipliners are my best friends. I literally can’t wear lipstick without a one.  If I do, by the end of the day, whatever was on my lips will have made its way into the cracks, sounds fetching I know.  And I hate getting home, catching a glimpse of myself in the mirror and noticing the terrible feathering.  It’s important that we look after our lips with a scrub and a hydrating, rejuvenating lip balm.  This one sounds luscious.

3 Emma Hardie Amazing Face Natural Lift And Sculpt Moringa Cleansing Balm 100ml $58.90.  This product had a real cult following at one point, I’m sure it still has and I know I’m rather late to the party, but I brought cake!  I’m here and I’m ready to try this stuff.  Please someone tell me it’s as amazing as it’s been reviewed as being.  According to the Editor’s notes, it’s three products in one.  A cleansing balm, a rescue balm and a mask.  Wishlist worthy.  I rest my case.

4 Charlotte Tilbury Charlotte’s Magic Cream 100.5ml $100.  I’ve watched a quite a few of Charlotte’s videos on YouTube and have seen her use this product on her models, their faces always looks so hydrated and glowing.  It claims to smooth wrinkles and relax furrows, define facial framework: jawline and cheekbones, lift your complexion and boost collagen.  Blimey, those are quite strong claims, I’m very intrigued as to whether this product can really pull all that off.  Let me know if you’ve tried it and what you thought.

5 Pixi Glow Tonic 100.5ml $15.  After being a huge fan of Caroline Hirons and seeing her recommend this product no end, I’ve been dying to try it out, hence the reason it made the cut.  With 5% glycolic acid it exfoliates, brightens and soothes skin tone and texture according to the notes on the website.  As I mentioned before, this would pair perfectly with a hydrating toner such as Tata Harper’s Floral Essence.

6 Origins Plantscription Youth-Renewing Night Cream 50ml $58.  I’ve used quite a few Origins products over the years and my skin just loves it.  I don’t know why exactly, they just seem to get along pretty well.  I’ve used the serum in the Plantscription collection and I thoroughly enjoyed it.  I’m just in the market for a new night cream and this one – what with its anogeissus plus raspberry plant stem cell technology – seems like the perfect option.  On the list it goes.

7 Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil 30ml $105.  Anything that is blue that then turns clear after rubbing it on your face, must be doing something good… how cool does that sound?  I’ve heard so many great things about this product, setting aside the apparent fact that it smells funny, which doesn’t bother me one iota.  Read this from Sephora’s website and you’ll see what I mean:

“What it is formulated to do:
With a powerful retinol complex, Luna helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles while simultaneously correcting damage caused by the sun, time, and pollution. Use this oil before bed to notice firmer, clearer skin by morning. Trans-retinol ester fights the look of fine lines, wrinkles, and loss of skin elasticity while an essential oil complex calms and soothes skin. Blue tansy, combined with German chamomile and cold pressed avocado, chia, and concord grape seed oils, sink into skin for quick absorption of actives, leaving skin polished and radiant. Blue tansy pure essential oil possesses calming and anti-inflammatory properties, which aid in the support of healthy skin. The oil restores dry, dehydrated skin and reduces redness to a reveal a more balanced, even-toned complexion. High in azulene, the aroma also has soothing effects.”  See!

 8 GlamGlow YOUTHMUD Tinglexfoliate Treatment 50 ml $69. Ok so I read the first line of this description and was like.  Sold.

“Designed as a 10-minute anti-aging ‘facial in a jar’ for behind-the-scenes use in Hollywood and immediate camera-ready, glowing skin.”

It says you’ll have a noticeable three day glow from the skin collagen synthesis!  Woah.

9 Sunday Riley Good Genes Treatment 30ml $105.  This serum is supposed to improve circulation and even skin tone.  Formulated with lemongrass, lactic acid, arnica and licorice it increases the skins epidermal thickness and its firmness too.  Wow.  This product is a definite wish list-er!

What skincare bits are you lusting after?  Let me know if you’ve tried any of these and what your thoughts are.

Leave a Reply

