Makeup Wish List: 9 Things

2

This list was compiled under duress.  After hearing, wanting and dreaming about them for so long I decided to compile a wish list in hopes that it would somehow make me feel better about the fact that my beauty draws are not graced with them… yet.  *insert cheeky face*

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Medium Ash.  21 Buckaroonies, not exactly cheap for just a stick with a spoolie brush attached to the end of it.  But from what I understand it’s worth it.  This needs to be in my possession, like… yesterday.  I popped into Sephora last week and had a play.  I sort of fell a bit in love.

2 H&M Cream Blush in Dusty Rose.  I am literally seeing this featured in every blog I click on these days, I need to try it.  $9.99.

3 Nars Sheer Glow in Stromboli.  I’ve seen bloggers rave about this product for years and I’ve sat on the sidelines waiting patiently to try it.  It’s my time soon!  It applied gorgeously on my hand and the colour did seem to be pretty spot on.  Must. Have. Now. $45.

Yves Saint Laurent Babydoll Kiss & Blush in Rouge Libertine.  I’ve not tried the formula but how handy to have the two products in one.  I love the packaging.  $40.

5 Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer in Luminous Bronze Light.  $50 is not cheap but I have a feeling it would last a very long time as you’d only really need a small amount to highlight.  I know it is marketed as a bronzer but I think it’s more of a highlight really.  It looks stunningly beautiful.

6 Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon in Champagne Diamonds.  Anything with that name sounds utterly lux and something that I need to try.  I’ve seen lots of bloggers us this with such ease that I think it would make the perfect addition to my everyday make up.  $27.

7 MAC Lipstick in Sin.  It’s next on my shopping list from MAC for sure.  I love a dark lip this time of year.  $17.

8 Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit in Light to Medium.  Every colour you could possible want or need for a perfectly contoured face.  Yes please.  $40.

9 Charlotte Tilbury The Retoucher in Fair 2. $35.  The Editor’s notes on this product sold me!  “Correct and treat skin imperfections with Charlotte Tilbury’s ‘Retoucher’ concealer. Enriched with Black Tea extract, this smoothing coverup creates an ‘invisible plaster-effect’ over pores, fine lines and wrinkles for a seamless finish. A hydrating complex plumps and moisturizes for luminous results.” Nuff said.

What beauty bits are you lusting after?

Leave a Reply

