5 Skincare Bits From Amazon

1

I don’t know if it’s just me, but I can spend hours scouring through products on Amazon.  I’ll put them in my cart, even if I’m not ready to purchase anything.  I add them periodically over like a week or something… whenever I return to the site, my selections are saved there in the cart, glaring at me, tempting me!  Do you ever take hours to fill your cart up with whatever you love and then once you’re done you just empty it? Me. All the time.  It’s basically online window shopping.

Anyway, last week I caved because I needed some skincare bits so I made a little purchase.  These items are actually all repurchases so I know they work great with my skin.  Here’s what I got:

4Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser, 6 Ounces

This Cleanser is thick, creamy consistency.  It doesn’t strip my skin, just leaves it clean, soft and hydrated.  I’ve repurchased this a few times and feel confident that it will serve it’s purpose once again in my skincare routine!

Amazon’s shpiel about the product:

  • 6.0 ounce tube of 99% natural facial cleanser
  • Intensely hydrates skin while removing dirt, oil and makeup
  • Infused with clary sage and enhanced with probiotic technology
  • Dermatologist tested, noncomedogenic cream cleanser
  • Face wash without parabens, phthalates or petrolatum

5Thayers Alcohol-free Rose Petal Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera ~ 12 oz

I love this toner, it’s so moisturizing.  I spritz this over my face after applying an exfoliating toner and actually any time I feel like my face needs a pick-me-up.  It even works great over make up.  It smells of roses which is delightful.

Amazon’s shpiel about the product:

  • Soft rose fragrance
  • Un-distilled witch hazel cleanses and moisturizes
  • Certified organic aloe vera
  • Free of alcohol, parabens and propylene glycol

3100% Pure Organic Coffee Bean Eye Cream 0.3 oz

I love this eye cream, this must be my 5th tube of it!  It’s so gentle, smells gorgeous and sits perfectly under make up.  Doesn’t pull or give me that tightened feeling and hydrated perfectly under my eye.

Amazon’s shpiel about the product:

  • Anti-inflammatory, caffeine rich green tea and coffee de-puffs and reduces swelling while increasing circulation to alleviate and brighten dark circles. Concentrated with potent anti-aging vitamins, antioxidants, and nourishing rosehip oil. Truly, 100% Pure.

6Alba Botanica Hawaiian, Jasmine & Vitamin E Moisture Cream, 3 Ounce

I needed a day cream, one that I could wear under my SPF.  Alba Botanica has a couple of ranges within their line, which I’ve tried and enjoyed.  This particular cream is light, refreshing and moisturizing and spells gorgeous too.

Here’s Amazon’s shpiel on the product:

  • Minimizes the appearance of pores for a soft, smooth and radiant complexion
  • Smooth facial cream with enriching vitamin E and light, tropical oils for intense nourishment and hydration
  • 100% vegetarian ingredients
  • No animal testing
  • NO: parabens, phthalates, or synthetic fragrances

2Life-Flo Organic Pure Rosehip Seed Oil, 1 Ounce

This is one of my holy grail items.  If I don’t have Rosehip Oil in my stash, my skin cries and shouts at me, loudly.  It’s so hydrating, so nourishing and gives my face a gorgeous youthful glow.  I’ve been using Rosehip Oil for about 4 years now and now that I use it I can never go without it.

Amazon’s shpiel about the product:

  • Contains natural retinol acid (vitamin A)
  • Well sought after for helping to replenish and restore mature or sun-exposed skin
  • Organically grown
  • Cold pressed
 I can’t wait to include these products into my skincare routine again.  What are you favourite skincare must-haves?
2 thoughts on “5 Skincare Bits From Amazon

Leave a Reply

