The Fall Favourites Tag

The Fall Favourites Tag

Image found: itswalls.com

It’s time for a favourites tag, this tag was created by Jaclyn Hill.  I thought I’d partake for a bit of fun!

#1 Favourite Candle: It is without question that my favourite candles are from Bath & Body Works.  It’s SO incredibly hard to choose which candle I love the most for each season.  I can’t choose one, so I’ve chosen four!  That’s the best I could do.  I adore the Pumpkin Pecan Waffles, it literally smells of delicious freshly made waffles drizzled in maple syrup, it’s divine.  I also love Flannel, Marshmallow Fireside & Mahogany Teakwood… There was no way I could pick just one!

# 2 Favourite Lip Color: I would have to say either Mac’s Diva, which is a matte intense reddish burgundy.  Or Sin, also a matte but more of a deep blue red.  Gorgeous.

#3 Favourite Drink: I love anything caramel from Starbucks. But for this session in Loving Toasted Graham Latte! Heaven in a cup!

#4 Favourite Blush: I have a great drugstore blush that I love for Fall time, it’s Wet n Wild’s Color Icon Blusher in Heather Silk.  Such a gorgeous, matte, pigmented wine/plumy colour.  Perfect for Fall and at $2.99… Bargain!

#5 Favourite Clothing Item:  I always pull out my denim jacket every Fall, it doesn’t really get very cold here in Los Angeles at this time of year but a little coverage does come in handy if the temperature drops in the evening.  Like a leather jacket, I think it’s a bit of a staple garment really.  Love the way it pairs well with everything.  I fancy this one and this one, which are both very similar to mine.

#6 Favourite Fall Movie:  A movie I love to watch around this time of year is an oldie but a goodie… Practical Magic starring Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman.  It’s about two sisters born into a magical family and who have avoided witchcraft most of their lives, until Nicole’s scary ex boyf shows up!  I’ll say no more for fear of spoiling it for you.  It’s a great watch and while it’s ultimately a story of love, I think it fits in perfectly with the season.

#7 Favourite Fall TV Show: See my previous post: What To Binge Watch On Netflix!  There are several of my favourites there perfect for the season.  But in terms of shows due to start this Fall, I’m super excited for Reign. Season 3 premiere’s tonight!  I’m on the edge of my seat waiting to see what unfolds.

#8 Favourite Thanksgiving Food:  Thanksgiving is relatively new to me since we don’t celebrate this holiday in England. Fave Thanksgiving food would have to be pies.  All the pies, give me all the pies, in my face!  (too much? Sorry!)

#9 Favourite Halloween Costume:  I think my favorite costume is this one time, on Halloween, when I dressed up as a deer (and stuck twigs in my hair)!  Well, I followed this brilliant tutorial on Cheap Frills And Thrills.  I might do it again this year. It’s just so simple and gorgeous.

If you’re reading this, I tag youuuuuuu!  Share your Fall Favorites in the comments below, or better still, do a blogpost and come back and share the link so we can discover your faves.

One thought on “The Fall Favourites Tag

  1. Pingback: The Best Cupcake You’ve Ever Smelt! | Hey Fancy Face

Leave a Reply

