Fall Polish Picks From The Drugstore 

IMG_5425-0

Stores everywhere are embracing the fact that we are coming into Fall! And even amidst our heatwave here in Los Angeles, there are sweaters, cardigans, jackets, jumpers and scarves all over the place.  
IMG_5426-0I do miss the way I could layer my clothes when I lived in England, but at the moment I can barely keep a tee shirt on!  If you know me, you know I love a dark lip in the Fall and I can’t lie, while I am partial to a bright red nail, I love a dark nail too.  I’ve picked five drugstore polishes that are very affordable for the Fall for all us budget conscious girlies.  But of course, I had to include a couple of chic classics, that in my honest opinion, are all-year-round types of colours like the white and pale beige colour, somehow they translate over every season.

Without further ado here’s the line up, from left to right:

Wet n Wild Wildshine – Yo Soy $99c  What a blooming bargain!  After just two coats this colour is the perfect shade of pale beige and just looks gorgeous  on long and short nails alike.

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri – Black To Black $3.99 This is a gorgeous shiny black.  It really does dry pretty quickly which is a major perk since the moment I paint my nails I have to do a thousand things and most of the time end up messing them up, same with you?

Wet n Wild Megalast – Under Your Spell $1.99 If you’re on the hunt for a deep reddish brown colour this might be for you.  Although its downfall is that this one does need three coats.  I have quite a few polishes from this range and this is the first of them that I’ve come across being quite sheer on first applying.  Once the three coats are done it does look pretty and perfect for the fall months.  I do also enjoy the brush in this line, which is wide and flat, helping application go on smoothly.

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy – Sure Thing – $5.00 This polish promotes itself as color + base, which is something new to me.  I love a good white nail and am still on the hunt for the perfect formula.  After a couple of coats, this has quite nice coverage and isn’t streaky but can bubble up due to its thicker consistency so ensure each coat dries before applying the next.

Wet n Wild Megalast – Disturbia $1.99 This is a lovely dark purple, which in unnatural lighting can actually look as dark as black.  But during the day and natural lighting, it’s a beautiful deep purple.  As mentioned before, this ‘Megalast” line of Wet n Wild has a wonderfully wide, flat brush helping with easy application, thumbs up I say!

I am definitely lusting after a navy blue polish for this season!  What are your favourite colours for Fall?  Do tell!

Leave a Reply

